CRICKET FEVER 2019 IN KCCA ZONE-II -United Super League T20 Independence Day Cup Cricket Tournament Final: (Karachi United Cricket Club v/s Sangum Sports) Shaharyar & Yousuf trump KUCC against Sangum Sports at TMC Cricket Ground

Sangum Sports win the toss & elect to bat first & scored 135/10 in 18.3 overs. Ahtisham (30 runs off 43 balls) Zia Khan (21 runs off 09 balls) & Aziz (27 runs off 20 balls) four players of Sangum Sports gone to pavilion without score. Nouman (KUCC) outstanding bowling (4-0-15-3) & Riazat Hussain (4-0-21-2). KUCC, In reply, 138/3 in 19.3 overs. Major contribution coming from Shaharyar (63* runs off 45 balls) & Yousuf (49* runs off 50 balls). Zaman Khan (4-0-11-2). Result KUCC win by 07 wickets. Nusrat Mehmboob (President KCCA Zone-II) & Jamal Ansari (Former Captain-Sangum Sports) prized distributed among tournament performer:

Winner Trophy with Cash Prize Rs.5,000/ to KUCC Captain-Sarmad Ahmed. Runner-up Trophy with Cash Prize Rs.3,000/- to Sangum Sports Captain-Syed Mansoor. Man of the Match Trophy with Cash Prize Rs.1,000/- to Shaharyar-KUCC (63* runs off 45 balls). Man of the Tournament Trophy with Cash Prize Rs.1,500/- to Hamza Saeed-KUCC (117 runs, 8 wickets, 6 catches & one run out)

Click to view full score card

Report: cricketkarachi (15.10.2019)